Cancelled event. Thursday 27.4 at 6pm at Arkadia: Concert by the Tarantino Quartet

Dear friend of Arkadia,

Unfortunately this event has been cancelled! We apologize for any inconvenience that may cause.

Most kindly,


Dear friend of Arkadia,

You are invited to a concert by the Tarantino Quartet on Thursday 27.4 at 6pm at Arkadia (Nervanderinkatu 11)

Tarantino quartet is the result of a long friendship between four cellists and a same passion for chamber music making. With this formation, they like to broaden the classical repertoire and open it to different styles, for example folk music and movie soundtrack.

1. Game of Thrones
2. Dvorak: Humoresque
3. Tchaikovsky: Andante cantabile
4. Moment for Morricone
5. Levan polka
6. Bizet: Carmen Suite
7. Säkkijärven polka
8. Dejardin: New World Variations
9. Barber: Adagio
10. Grieg: Hall of the Mountain King


Warm regards,


Entrance is free but a donation of €3 (or more!) to fund the event is suggested and would be most welcome. If you have no loose change or coins we gladly accept payment via Visa Electron or Mastercard etc. !

Lukas Stasevskij

Cellist Lukas Stasevskij has studied at The Sibelius Academy in Finland, which is world renowned for the cello program, with Professors Arto Noras and Martti Rousi, as well as at Basel Musikakademie in Switzerland with Professor Ivan Monighetti.
Lukas Stasevskij won the 4th prize at the Witold Lutoslawski International Cello Competition in February 2011 and performed with Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra. He was also awarded a special prize (Penderecki Award) in the International Paulo Cello Competition in 2013.

Lukas Stasevskij has appeared with many orchestras as a soloist, and in solo and chamber music recitals in Europe and in Asia. He has performed in music festivals such as The Naantali Music Festival, The Kuhmo Chamber Music Festival, Piteå Chamber Music Festival and The Santander Music Festival.
In 2015 Lukas Stasevskij won audition in London to Lincoln Center Recidence Piano Quintet, based in New York. Lukas started performing regurlarly as a cellist of quintet in January 2016.
Lukas plays on cello of Charles Jacquot, Paris 1856, loaned by Finnish Cultural Foundation.

Laura Martin

Born in Paris in 1992, Laura Martin started in France, where she studied with Mathilde Monteaux in private lessons until her entrance at the Brussels Royal Conservatory in 2011 with Prof. Marie Hallynck. After finishing her Bachelor in Brussels, she continued her studies with Prof. Martti Rousi at the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki where she is currently studying. In 2015, she did a recording with the finnish Radio Yle and participated in several contemporary music’s concerts, all broadcasted in the radio. She also took part in the Ung Nordisk Musik Festival which took place in Helsinki that year. During the summer 2015 she was a participant of the Pablo Casals Festival in Prades where she studied with Prof. Arto Noras. She also participated in masterclasses with Istvan Varga, Peter Bruns, Jian Wang, David Geber, Leonid Gorokov, the Fine Arts Quartet, and also Colin Carr at the Villecroze Academy. Last October, she also took part in the 6th Cello Biennale of Amsterdam where she was playing in a cello ensemble as well as one masterclass with Julian Steckel. Apart from her chamber music work, she has also performed with the Philharmonic Orchestra of Helsinki and the Finnish Radio Orchestra as a substitute. As part of the creation’s process in her life, she has also built her own cello when she was 17, under the guidance of Philippe Mitteran and Virginie Berton, violin makers near Paris. She is currently playing an old instrument from the end of 18th century.

Oskari Holopainen

Oskari Holopainen began his cello studies at the age of 4 at the Porvoo Regional Music Institute under the direction of prof. Marion Göbel and later studied at the West Helsinki Music Institute as Roi Ruottinen’s student. Holopainen in 2008-2013 studied at the Sibelius Academy youth department, led by Hannu Kiiski and Tuomas Ylinen. In addition to personal repertoire Holopainen is a full-time during their studies played an active role in various orchestras (eg. Jean Sibelius Orchestra, the Swedish Theatre in Helsinki and the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra) and all kinds of different chamber music ensembles. He has also recorded, as well as both chamber and orchestra music. Today, Holopainen is studying in the University of Arts, Sibelius Academy with Professor Martti Rousi’s cello class. Abroad, he has appeared as a musician in Germany, Italy, Sweden, France and Russia. In August, 2012 Oskari made his debut as a soloist with the Kuopio Symphony Orchestra with Cello concerto by Edward Elgar. During spring 2016 he performed as a soloist together with violinist Pekka Kuusisto and the Sibelius-Academy chamber orchestra. He has participated on masterclasses with Heikki Rautasalo, Jan-Erik Gustafsson, Marko Ylönen, Marc Coppey, David Geringas and Jian Wang. On the 2nd of May 2016 he succeeded at playing Bachelor degree exam of cello with excellent grades. Oskari Holopainen has the luxury of playing a French instrument, François Lupot made in Orleans 1779, owned by Risto Wainio Oy in Finland.

Lauri Rantamoijanen

Lauri Rantamoijanen began his cello studies at the age of seven at the Middle Finland Music School. In 1999 he began private studies with Heikki Rautasalo and Heikki Pekkarinen and two years later moved to the Sibelius Academy Youth Department. In 2005 Mr. Rantamoijanen started his studies at the Sibelius Academy’s performance program with Heikki Rautasalo and continued later with Marko Ylönen.
In 2013 Lauri Rantamoijanen completed his cello diploma with honors in Sibelius Academy with Martti Rousi.
Mr. Rantamoijanen was a young soloist with the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra in 2003. In 2004 he was a Eurovision young soloists’ Finnish finalist.
As an active chamber musician, Lauri Rantamoijanen has played chamber music in various ensembles. His teachers include Frans Helmerson, Alban Berg Quartet and Ralf Gothoni amongst others. Lauri Rantamoijanen plays a cello by Francesco Ruggieri dated 1693.